What unfollow on Instagram? Learn All About Stop Following Any | Social networks

On Instagram, the function "unfollow", or "unfollowing" (in Portuguese) nothing more, as its translation indicates, the ability to stop seeing what someone does on the social network. By pressing this button, the user will no longer receive updates from the person, ie no longer see their photos and videos in the Feed or Stories.

How to answer Instagram photo questions

Although simple to use, the tool can raise questions such as: "does Instagram tell me when I stop following one?", "How do I know it follows me back?", "What's the difference between unfollowing and blocking a friend?". Here are some common functionality questions and answers to how to best use it.

Unfollow or Unfollow or

Unfollow or "Unfollow" Instagram option to no longer see posts from some Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / dnetc

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc

1. How do I know who has stopped following me (or if anyone doesn't follow me back)?

One of the main reasons for not following a profile is not reciprocity, ie just following who follows you back. To find out which accounts are following you, or unfollowing you, there are two alternatives: checking one by one of your contacts or through third party apps created for this purpose.

Manually: By logging into your profile you can view the number of accounts you follow and the number of accounts that follow you. By clicking on these numbers you can see who these profiles are. It is then possible to make manual comparison between followers and following.

With apps: Apps like Followers +, Reports + and InstaFollow, available for iPhone (iOS) and Android, show who has stopped following you. They are easy to use, just look for the tabs.

Know who are the people who follow you and who are followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle FerreiraKnow who are the people who follow you and who are followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

Know who are the people who follow you and who are followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

2. When I stop following any, the person warned?

No. Just as you were not notified when a profile stopped following you, the other account will not be notified of the unfollow. For a user to find out if followed by you, he or she must perform one of the two steps mentioned in the previous topic.

3. When I stop following people, can I still see their Stories? And she, see mine?

When you automatically stop following a profile, all updates to that account, whether Stories or Feed posts, will stop appearing to you. If you want to see the user's posts, you must manually go to their profile. However, if she follows you, your posts will still appear to her.

If you don't want to display your posts to someone, Instagram has a privacy and security option in the settings where you can choose who will have access to your content. The function is called Hide Story from.

Story preview of profiles followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle FerreiraStory preview of profiles followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

Story preview of profiles followed by you. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

4. Is it possible to know who a person follows on Instagram?

Yes. To view the accounts a user follows, you will need to go to their profile and click on the following option. You can also know by which profiles an account is followed. Remember that in order to have access to such data, you need to have the account opened or, if closed, have previously allowed you to follow it.

5. What is the difference between unfollow and block?

The main difference is between allowing or not allowing the other account to continue to view your posts. By unfollowing, it is still possible for the other user to have access to its contents. He can keep following you or visit your profile to see the posts.

When an account is automatically locked out, it will be unable to view your posts, both old and new. Either through the feed or manual visit to your profile. To lock an account I need to go to it and look for the Lock option.

Block users that you do not want to have access to their contents. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle FerreiraBlock users that you do not want to have access to their contents. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

Block users that you do not want to have access to their contents. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

Yes. Instagram has the Mute option, where you can continue to follow a person, but fail to see what they post. The function is useful because you remain connected to the social network.

To mute a user just go to the profile, click on the three dots at the top of the screen, and look for the Mute option. A window will appear with the options Mute posts, Mute story, and Mute posts and story.

Silence who you no longer want to see in your feed. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle FerreiraSilence who you no longer want to see in your feed. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

Silence who you no longer want to see in your feed. Photo: Reproduction / Gabrielle Ferreira

How do I follow new users on Instagram? See the dnetc Forum.

How to tell who didn't accept your request to follow on Instagram

How to tell who didn't accept your request to follow on Instagram