total de 13 novos países]

Apple Pay arrives in Belgium, its thirtieth territory [atualizado: Cazaquistão]

A few days ago, we announced that the Apple Pay could land on Portugal until Wednesday, June 26th.

No sooner said than done! ?

The official page of the service is already live on the company’s Portuguese website.

In it, we see that Apple Pay in the country is supported by banks / services Monese, N26 and Revolut, using the flags of Mastercard and Visa cards.

In addition to Portugal, Apple Pay is also arriving today at Greece and on Slovakia, as expected.

Now, the Apple payment service is available in 44 regions – a number above the target set by Tim Cook (from 40 regions by the end of the year).

In Greece, Apple Pay is supported by the same banks, services and brands, with the addition of Edenred; in Slovakia, by the banks / services boon., Edenred, J&T Banka, mBank, Monese, N26, Revolut and Slovenská sporiteľňa, and by the Maestro, Mastercard and Visa flags.

The Portuguese App Store had already anticipated the launch of Apple Pay over there (from Tuesday to Wednesday) with a highlight on the “Today” tab, as we can see above.

Apple Pay landed in Brazil in April 2018.

The last novelty that emerged here was the adoption of the Elo flag in mid-May.

tip from Jhonatham Matos It’s from Miguel Hugo Regouga

Update, for Rafael Fischmann Jun 26, 2019 at 08:36

Behold, in addition to Portugal, Greece and Slovakia, Apple Pay is also reaching the other ten countries previously listed by Monese.

Are they: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta and Romania.

In other words, there are actually 13 new countries supported – bringing the world total to 54 regions!

via MacRumors

Update II Jun 26, 2019 at 10:25

The digital banks N26 and Revolut are also part of the launch of Apple Pay in some of those countries previously listed by Monese, check out:

  • N26: Slovenia, Estonia and Liechtenstein.
  • Revolut: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta and Romania.

The N26, however, also reached other countries where Apple Pay had already been launched: Belgium, Denmark, Norway, Poland and Sweden.