Google Pranks: See 11 Hidden Tricks and Games in Search | Lanadores and Searchers

Six Things Google Knows About You And How To Delete | Privacy

Google stores a variety of user information to tailor services to your preferences and improve your tools. Search Giant has records, for example, of the history of websites accessed in Chrome, the product and price of an online purchase from Gmail, YouTube watched videos, and places you have been assisted by your GPS. mobile and Google Maps.

READ: Google knows everything you do on the Internet; erase

The data that Google has about the user may be considered a privacy breach by more reserved people. Some steps can be taken to prevent the company from continuing to store your information and to prevent misuse of the data. Find out below what information Google has about you and see how to delete it and increase privacy.

Find out what data is saved and how to erase everything Google has about you Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetcFind out what data is saved and how to erase everything Google has about you Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetc

Find out what data is saved and how to erase everything Google has about you Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetc

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc

1. Chrome Browsing History with Google Account Sync

Google Chrome version 69 has sparked controversy by allowing the browser to automatically sync with the user's Google account. When you access your profile on Google services (Gmail, YouTube, Google Drive, for example) through the browser, the person also automatically logs in to Chrome. Thus, browsing data may be sent to the browser without the user's permission.

Unlike previous browser updates, version 69 does not initially allow the user to choose whether or not to integrate. But you can disable synchronization between the two Google services. Just paste the following text into the Chrome URL field "chrome: // flags / # account-consistency" (without quotes). Then press Default in the Identity consistency section between browser and cookie jar and choose the Disable option. To end the procedure, restart the browser.

Disable Chrome sync automatically with user Google account Photo: Playback / Taysa CoelhoDisable Chrome sync automatically with user Google account Photo: Playback / Taysa Coelho

Disable Chrome sync automatically with user Google account Photo: Playback / Taysa Coelho

Chrome's browsing history can also be accessed by sharing your PC with others at home and at work, for example. To avoid this, it is possible to delete all history stored in the browser. Just go to the Chrome menu and choose the Historic option. Then press Clear Browsing Data and select All Time. Check the Browsing history option and check Clear data to complete.

2. History of purchases from Gmail

Google stores your online shopping history through Gmail. When the user places orders or payments on the Internet using the Gmail account, Google records the information received by email as the product, value, site at which the purchase was made, and order number. However, the user can erase the history of purchases in their Google account from their computer or mobile phone (Android and iOS).

The walkthrough on PC and mobile is the same. Visit myaccount.google/purchases and sign in to your Google account if you're not signed in. Choose an item from your shopping list for more details. To delete a purchase, copy the product name and select "Remove purchase". Then check "View Email". By doing this, Gmail will open. Then open the purchase message and click the trash can icon to delete it, and then remove the purchase data from Google's bank. It is worth noting that it is necessary to repeat the procedure for each list item, since it will not delete everything at once.

Remove purchase from history Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraRemove purchase from history Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Remove purchase from history Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

3. YouTube video viewing history

Google also has access to its watch video history on YouTube. Everything the user does on the video platform, such as searches and watched videos, is stored. This information is used to make suggestions to the user according to their preferences. But if you don't want Google to save your video viewing history on YouTube, you can do it on PC, Android and iPhone (iOS). In all appliances, the process is similar.

On Android, open the YouTube app and go to Settings. Touch History & Privacy, then Clear Display History. This allows you to delete the history of videos viewed on all devices served to your account. To prevent future storage, enable the Pause display history button.

Watched video history on YouTube on an Android phone Photo: Playback / Marvin CostaWatched video history on YouTube on an Android phone Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

Watched video history on YouTube on an Android phone Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

4. Search History in Google Search

Google stores the history of searches made in its own search engine (google). The feature may affect the privacy of the user, as the company knows what you searched for and, in some cases, someone else who has access to your account or if you use a shared computer – can access your history.

You can delete your Google Search history from PC and mobile (Android and iOS). The procedure is quite similar in either option. The first step is to go to Google search engine (google) and click on "Settings at the bottom of the screen, then" History. "Then select" Delete activity by, "choose the period (today, yesterday, last 30 days and the entire period, for example) and finally click “Delete.” Once the process is confirmed, the history can no longer be recovered.

Google PC Search History Photo: Reproduction / Helito BijoraGoogle PC Search History Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Google PC Search History Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Google Maps saves the user's location history through searches made on the service, and especially through the phone's GPS. The platform stores the places you've been to, such as home, work, and travel, for example.

In 2018, Google got involved in a controversy over the appeal. Princeton University conducted a survey commissioned by the Associated Press that revealed that the Search Giant tracks the movements of users of Android and iPhone (iOS) phones even though the user has turned off location tracking. In response, Google stated that there are several ways that Google can use location to improve people's experience, including: Location History, Web & App Activity, and Device Location Services.

To turn off Location History, go to the Google Maps menu, click Your Timeline, and then Manage Location History. Disable the Location History button, and then press Pause.

Manage Google Maps location history Photo: Reproduction / Paulo AlvesManage Google Maps location history Photo: Reproduction / Paulo Alves

Manage Google Maps location history Photo: Reproduction / Paulo Alves

In addition to disabling location history, you'll need to visit the activity tracking page (myaccount.google/activitycontrols) and uncheck the Web & App Activity option. As a result, Google apps and services no longer store your location.

6. YouTube Search History

In addition to saving YouTube's watched video history, Google stores user searches on the platform. When the user searches for a term in the video platform search field, it is automatically stored in history. But you can disable the feature so that Google no longer has records of your searched keywords.

To delete your search history on YouTube, sign in to your logged in YouTube account and go to the side menu. Then click History and then Search History. A list of all your searches appears. Just click the x to remove each item. There is also the option to clear all history at once. To prevent future storage, enable the Pause Search History button. Thus, no search done on the video deck will be saved. The procedure can be done on PC, Android and iOS.

Delete searches from YouTube Search History Photo: Reproduction / Paulo AlvesDelete searches from YouTube Search History Photo: Reproduction / Paulo Alves

Delete searches from YouTube Search History Photo: Reproduction / Paulo Alves

"DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NO_INTERNET": How to solve in Chrome? Find out on the dnetc Forum.

Little-Known Google Maps Features

Little-Known Google Maps Features