contador web Skip to content

Instagram will warn users about to be banned from the app | Social networks

Instagram will start notifying accounts that are at risk of being disabled for inappropriate posts and behavior, so that the user rethinks their actions. The update aims to more quickly detect and remove accounts that violate the platform's terms of use. The announcement of the new social account disabling policy was made on Thursday (18).

READ: Instagram Launches Functions to Avoid Offensive Comments and Bullying

The change will also allow users to appeal if a post is deleted on suspicion of nudity, bullying, hate speech, drug sales and other charges. Instagram already bans profiles that publish a certain amount of inappropriate content, and from now on will exclude users who violate the guidelines in a given period of time.

New policy allows Instagram to notify the user if their account is at risk of deactivation Foto: Divulgao / InstagramNew policy allows Instagram to notify the user if their account is at risk of deactivation Foto: Divulgao / Instagram

New policy allows Instagram to notify the user if their account is at risk of deactivation Foto: Divulgao / Instagram

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

Within the new Instagram policy, the user will be notified when a post of yours violates social network rules. The message details the Community Guidelines and explains how the post violates Instagram's terms of use.

It will then be possible to appeal the decision to remove the content in case of suspicion of nudity and pornography, harassment and bullying, hate speech, drug sales and terrorism. The social network will add the appeal feature to more categories in the future. Instagram ensures that if the feature is an accidentally deleted post, it will be restored and the violation removed from the account record.

Instagram removes accounts from the platform according to the number of times it has broken the platform rules. Now, profiles that violate the guidelines within a given time period will also be excluded. That is, if an account violates the rules more than once in a short time, it is more likely to be deleted from the social network.

Instagram changes account exclusion measures Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudoInstagram changes account exclusion measures Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

Instagram changes account exclusion measures Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

Profiles about to be removed from the social network will be notified of possible deactivation. The warning "your account may be deleted" alerts the user that he should not commit any further violations but will be expelled from Instagram. The message also lists all actions committed outside the platform guidelines. Remember that it is also possible to appeal in the case of accounts disabled for violation of the terms of use. The option can be accessed from the social network Help Center.

According to the Instagram note, the changes were made to make the network safer: "Together with Facebook, we have developed policies to ensure that Instagram is a supportive place for everyone. These changes will help us quickly detect and remove accounts that repeatedly violate our policies. "

The modifications happen one day after the platform began testing the exclusion of the number of likes per post in Brazil. Both measures are justified as actions to make the social network a safer and user-friendly space. Regarding the new account deactivation policies, Instagram notes, in a statement, that the goal is to make users more responsible for what they post.

Why does Instagram stop following people alone? Ask questions on the TechTudo forum.

Instagram Stories: How to put filter on repost and post made with Spotify

Instagram Stories: How to put filter on repost and post made with Spotify