Long time no receive a message from that "friend" by WhatsApp? If you were able to list some names, you may have been blocked. In addition to checking the person's last connection date (which can easily be changed) we offer here a number of clues to see if you have received someone's red card online.
The first thing that should be clarified at the outset is that there is only one way to know, with absolute certainty, if you have been blocked on WhatsApp: by calling the person and asking. Since no one wants to do this, we show here five signs that indicate a lock.
Attention: Don't believe apps that promise to show you if you've been blocked in WhatsApp or anything like that, because most of the time, this kind of promise will blow in WhatsApp.
1. Last Connection Information
At each contact or within each dialog, in the top bar you can see the time the person was last connected on WhatsApp. In addition, if she is online or writing, we can also view this information.
If your last online time is recent, that person has not blocked you (or has blocked you at this very moment). As I said at the beginning of the article, there are ways to hide this data, so let's look for more evidence of a potential block.
2. Send messages and known double checks
What do the little check symbols in WhatsApp mean and what is the difference between a single and a double? The very simple answer: a symbol means that the message was sent successfully and reached the WhatsApp server; two symbols mean that the message has been received by the recipient (but may not have been read yet) and two symbols in blue means that the message has been viewed by the recipient.
Another sign of blocking that we never see double check in messages we send to a particular person, the "single check" symbol stays forever in the message, meaning that this message could not be delivered to the recipient due to the block.