contador web Skip to content

How to prevent Skype from automatically reloading | Social networks

Skype has a feature called "Automatic top-up", which adds credit to your service balance when it reaches a certain amount. For this, the system uses the data and payment methods saved in the account, crediting R $ 30.00 when the amount is less than R $ 6.00. To avoid surprises, check out the following tutorial and learn how to prevent Skype from automatically reloading your account on iPhone (iOS) and Android.

Learn how to disable automatic recharge on Skype Photo: Anna Kellen Bull / dnetcLearn how to disable automatic recharge on Skype Photo: Anna Kellen Bull / dnetc

Learn how to disable automatic recharge on Skype Photo: Anna Kellen Bull / dnetc

Galaxy S8: how to use two WhatsApp accounts on the same phone

Step 1. Open the Skype app and tap on your profile photo to access your settings. On the next page, scroll down to the "Accounts and Settings" section.

Access the Skype settings Photo: Reproduction / Taysa CoelhoAccess the Skype settings Photo: Reproduction / Taysa Coelho

Access the Skype settings Photo: Reproduction / Taysa Coelho

Step 2. Select the "Skype Credit and Subscriptions" option. If the key for the item "Automatic recharge" is blue, it means that the option is activated. Tap on it to disable it.

Disable Skype's automatic recharge option Photo: Reproduction / Taysa CoelhoDisable Skype's automatic recharge option Photo: Reproduction / Taysa Coelho

Disable Skype's automatic recharge option Photo: Reproduction / Taysa Coelho

Step 3. Confirm your choice by clicking "Disable". Note that the color of the "Auto recharge" option key will then turn gray.

Confirm the option by clicking "Disable" Photo: Reproduo / Taysa CoelhoConfirm the option by clicking "Disable" Photo: Reproduo / Taysa Coelho

Confirm the option by clicking "Disable" Photo: Reproduo / Taysa Coelho