How to prevent certain apps from appearing in your locked screen notification history

How to prevent certain apps from appearing in your locked screen notification history

IOS 11 brought a change in Notifications: a persistent history on the locked screen that allows you to view notifications that you did not see at the time they appeared, giving you the opportunity to see them later. To do this, simply drag the locked screen up and see the historic.

The problem is that, after a while, the history queue gets huge, clogging the locked screen and hindering the display of the most important notices.

One solution to avoid this without completely disabling notifications on the locked screen is to select applications which will appear in the history, disabling those who do not need to be registered.


The “clean” can be done in Settings> Notifications, individually selecting each application and disabling the “Historic“.

From this point on, you will continue to view the recent warnings on the locked screen when they appear, but if you miss it, they will not be recorded in the history when you drag the screen upwards. Only those app notifications that you think are important are not to be missed.

With this, you will see that your locked screen will be much more productive and “less polluted”, recording only what is most important to you.

Check out this and other iPhone tips in our special section.