contador web Skip to content

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

The option to block a person on social media is used for a variety of reasons. There are applications that propose to warn the user when this happens to their profile, but their effectiveness has never been proven.

With that in mind, we have separated some ways for you to check if it was blocked on Instagram without having to resort to external applications.

Step by step through the App

Logged into your profile, go to the magnifying glass icon on the bottom bar. This takes you to the Explore section on Instagram. Then click on the search bar and type in the username that you think blocked you.

If no results appear, chances are that you have actually been blocked. If you want to further intensify this search, there are also other methods to find out if someone has blocked you on Instagram. One of them reaches the profile in question, but without going to the search bar.

To do this, look for an old publication that you know has a comment from that user or go to the DM tab and look for a previous conversation between the two of you. Click on the name or photo to be redirected to your profile and see the message that appears.

Source: Edited

At this point, there are some possibilities: if Instagram shows the message There is no publication, even if the profile has, in addition to not allowing to check information about the followers of the profile, it means that you have been blocked.

Another way to reach this conclusion is if the page displays the User not found message, which also implies that you were blocked by that Instagram profile.

Instagram on computer

To perform the test on the computer, you need to know the user's name. Just get in www.instagram.com/nomedousurio, which should take you directly to the profile page you are looking for. If the message appears that the profile no longer exists, it could mean that you have been blocked or that the user has decided to delete that page.

Source: Edited

It is worth remembering that there is always the possibility that you have not been blocked. One of the message alternatives that says that profile is private, which prevents you from seeing the publications. If that happens and you know you've followed the person before, the user may have simply removed you from the followers; an option to request to follow again.

To clear the final debt, even following all the previous steps, you can talk to a friend and ask him to search the user's name on his own account. If it appears to him, it means that, in fact, you have been blocked.