If you are an application user Instagram you may have already gone through the situation of wanting one of your photos to no longer appear publicly, but at the same time, I would not like to delete it. For them, the service recently added a new feature, which allows you to hide certain photos and publish them again whenever you want.
We’ll show you how easy it is to do that below.
The new function is the filing of pictures. They are archived, in a place that only you can see them. The day you want to put them back in public, you can.
To hide photos that you no longer want to appear publicly, go to each one and tap the three-dot menu (…) in the upper right corner of the screen. This will cause a menu to appear, with the option to To file. Do this and your photo will be saved just for you.
View archived photos
Whenever you want to review your archived photos, just tap your profile icon in the bottom menu first.
Once this is done, tap the clock icon in the upper right corner of the screen. There you will find all your archived photos.
To put a photo back in everyone viewable mode, just tap the three-dot menu (…) and select Show in Profile. You need to do this individually for each photo you want to republish.
This way, you can manage your photos that are or are not exposed to the public, without necessarily having to delete them and lose all the comments and reactions that she got.