contador web Saltar al contenido

How to erase everything Instagram knows about you | Social networks

Instagram's privacy policy states that the company may use photos and videos of users indefinitely. The social network also keeps a copy of all the information of its members, from the history of searches, through the private messages to the liked posts. Under the terms of use, Instagram's rights to the content terminate only when it is deleted or deleted from the account. Thinking about it, the TechTudo separated in the following tutorial six ways to delete what the social network knows about you.

READ: Funk Challenge Becomes Fashion on Instagram; understand the joke

Learn how to erase everything Instagram knows about you Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudoLearn how to erase everything Instagram knows about you Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudo

Learn how to erase everything Instagram knows about you Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudo

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

1. Erase Search History

All procedures were performed on a Samsung Galaxy J5 Pro with Android 8.0 Oreo, but the tips also apply to iPhones and other Google-powered devices.

Step 1. On your profile page, touch the three vertical lines indicated and then "Settings";

Open Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia LoubakOpen Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Open Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 2. Select the "Security" option and choose "Clear Search History";

Clear Instagram Search History Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia LoubakClear Instagram Search History Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Clear Instagram Search History Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 3. Tap "Clear Search History" again and confirm the deletion.

Confirm deletion of the search history Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia LoubakConfirm deletion of the search history Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Confirm deletion of the search history Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

2. Delete the direct messages

On the Instagram homepage, touch the direct messages symbol. Open a list of all conversations. Press the one you want to delete and in the dialog box select "Delete".

Access the list of Instagram direct messages and delete the desired conversations. Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia LoubakAccess the list of Instagram direct messages and delete the desired conversations. Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Access the list of Instagram direct messages and delete the desired conversations. Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

3. Delete liked posts

Step 1. On your profile page, touch the three vertical lines indicated and then "Settings";

Open Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia LoubakOpen Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Open Instagram account settings Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 2. Under "Account", choose "Posts you've already liked";

Select the Instagram posts you have already liked Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia LoubakSelect the Instagram posts you have already liked Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Select the Instagram posts you have already liked Photo: Playback / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 3. A list will open with all the photos and videos you have already enjoyed. Because Instagram does not allow you to delete records at once, the solution will open the desired posts and undo the like.

Unlike the like on the desired posts Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia LoubakUnlike the like on the desired posts Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Unlike the like on the desired posts Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 1. On your profile page, tap the symbol that gives access to the stories file. A list will open with all the history of posts;

Open the Instagram Stories Collection Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia LoubakOpen the Instagram Stories Collection Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia Loubak

Open the Instagram Stories Collection Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 2. Since Instagram does not allow you to delete stories at once, the solution will open the desired story, tap "More" in the lower right corner, and delete the item.

Delete desired story Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia LoubakDelete desired story Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

Delete desired story Photo: Reproduction / Ana Letcia Loubak

You can also disable the option to automatically save the Stories in the archive so that Instagram will stop saving your next stories.

5. Delete all photos at once

Step 1. Install the Cleaner for Instagram app. When you first open it, you will need to sign in to your Instagram account. Then press "Agree" in the upper right corner of the screen to agree to the license to use the app;

Log in to your Instagram account Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraLog in to your Instagram account Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Log in to your Instagram account Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Open the "Media" tab and select the photos you want to delete. If you want to mark all at once, tap "Quick select" and in the menu that appears, tap "Select all";

Select the photos you want to delete Photo: Playback / Helito BeggioraSelect the photos you want to delete Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Select the photos you want to delete Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. After selecting the photos, tap the lightning icon and go to "Delete". Finally, confirm it by tapping "Start now".

Erasing selected photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraErasing selected photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Erasing selected photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 1. Logged in to Instagram Web, go to the account deletion page (https://instagram/accounts/remove/request/permanent/) and indicate why you want to delete your profile;

Visit the Instagram account exclusion page and indicate why you want to delete the profile Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia LoubakVisit the Instagram account exclusion page and indicate why you want to delete the profile Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia Loubak

Visit the Instagram account exclusion page and indicate why you want to delete the profile Foto: Reproduo / Ana Letcia Loubak

Step 2. Enter your account password and finally press "Delete my account permanently". Remember that the process cannot be undone.

Enter Instagram password and permanently delete account Photo: Play / Ana Letcia LoubakEnter Instagram password and permanently delete account Photo: Play / Ana Letcia Loubak

Enter Instagram password and permanently delete account Photo: Play / Ana Letcia Loubak

How to put music on Instagram? Find out on the TechTudo Forum.

How to unfollow multiple Instagram profiles at once

How to unfollow multiple Instagram profiles at once