contador web Saltar al contenido

How to disable TikTok in just 7 steps

There is no doubt that TikTok is one of the most successful applications in the world today. It has famous users, companies investing a lot, heavy advertising and thousands of videos being created constantly. Still, you might imagine that some users want to take a break from the app every now and then. You can either uninstall the app or even learn how to disable TikTok.

As the process is quite easy, until it can be worth it. Whether permanently or simply temporarily. To learn how to disable TikTok, check out our full tutorial below!

How to disable TikTok

As mentioned, quite simple to learn how to disable TikTok. This can be done in minutes and in just 7 simple steps:

Step 1: To start, just open TikTok and click on the first icon on the right. The one with the ?I? written below.

How to disable TikTok profile

Step 2: Then another very simple step. Just click on the three vertical dots at the top right of the app screen.

How to disable TikTok Settings

Step 3: This will take you straight to the TikTok settings screen. Then click on the "Manage my account" option to continue.

manage my account

Step 4: The situation on this new screen is very simple to understand. After all, just click the "Delete Account" option to continue the process.

How to disable TikTok manage

Step 5: Here we find our first phase of confirmation. TikTok puts up some notices explaining you better the whole process and what happens to your account. Read on and if you are sure to continue, click "Delete Account." It's important to carefully read all the information at this stage, or you risk losing access to your videos or what you had previously purchased in the app.

delete tiktok confirmation

Step 6: Now we have our second phase of confirmation. The app wants you to be absolutely sure when you do that. Is this the case? Then click "Delete" on this screen.

delete tiktok

Step 7: anyway you will have a verification screen. It will vary greatly depending on your login, if it is linked to a Google, Facebook, Instagram, etc. account. To finish this whole process, just click on ?Check and continue?.

check and continue

With this, you have learned how to easily disable TikTok on your smartphone. The process is exactly the same on Android and iPhone, so just follow these steps.

How to reactivate TikTok

It's worth mentioning that you have no less than 30 days to reactivate the account by logging in. After this period, it will be permanently deleted by the application and there is no way to recover the old account after that.

During that same time the account is disabled, other users may not be able to find you there. Therefore, an option for those who want to take a break from the app.

Just don't forget the 30 day deadline if you don't want to lose your account forever. Of course, at worst, just create a new TikTok account.

Did you like the tips?

Could you take our tutorial to learn how to disable TikTok once and for all? So be sure to leave your comment telling us what you think of the tips and if there are any other curiosities you would like to see about the app.