contador web Skip to content

How To Delete Uber Account | Productivity

Uber lets you disable and delete your app profile. By doing so, the account remains inactive for up to 30 days and can be recovered at any time. After this period, your data is permanently removed without any possibility of recovery. In this case, to use the service again, you will need to register again.

In the following tutorial, check out how to delete your Uber account. The procedure should be performed by the mobile browser such as Chrome or Safari, and even step by step on Android and iPhone (iOS).

Uber and FaceApp scam were biggest app highlights in July

Uber allows you to permanently delete your account in the app Photo: Divulgao / UberUber allows you to permanently delete your account in the app Photo: Divulgao / Uber

Uber allows you to permanently delete your account in the app Photo: Divulgao / Uber

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc

Step 1. Visit Uber Account Removal website (accounts.uber/privacy/deleteyouraccount) and enter your mobile number. Then enter your account password;

Access your Uber account through mobile browser Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraAccess your Uber account through mobile browser Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Access your Uber account through mobile browser Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Enter the confirmation code received by SMS and tap "Verify". Uber will then display the data that will be removed;

Confirm your identity on the Uber site Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraConfirm your identity on the Uber site Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Confirm your identity on the Uber site Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. Scroll down to the end and tap "Continue". If you wish, please state why you are deleting your account;

Removing Uber Account from Mobile Browser Photo: Playback / Helito BeggioraRemoving Uber Account from Mobile Browser Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Removing Uber Account from Mobile Browser Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Step 4. Finally, tap "Delete Account" to confirm. Your account will be marked for deletion and removed within 30 days.

Confirm the deletion of your Uber account; she will be totally erased in 30 days Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraConfirm the deletion of your Uber account; she will be totally erased in 30 days Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Confirm the deletion of your Uber account; she will be totally erased in 30 days Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Ready! Take advantage of the tips to remove your Uber account and personal data.

How to get Uber, Cabify and 99POP discount codes

How to get Uber, Cabify and 99POP discount codes