BLOG

How to cancel your Netflix subscription in just 4 steps

Cancel your subscription on Netflix very simple. The procedure is the same for those who used the service streaming for only 30 days or for those who have the account for the longest time.

Netflix is ​​one of the most famous series and movie platforms in the world, with millions of users worldwide. There are several content options of various genres. However, if the service no longer satisfies you, in just four steps you can cancel your subscription. Check out:

How to cancel your Netflix subscription on your phone or tablet

1. Open the Netflix app;

2. In the bottom right corner, click on the three lines;

3. Touch Account;

  • You will be redirected to your account page on the device's browser.

Cancel Netflix Mobile

4. V at Cancel subscription and click.

Then just confirm that you no longer use the service to have your account canceled. Like Netflix membership, the platform also offers canceling subscriptions easily, as the intention is to have control over what you want to see.

Learn how to change video quality on Netflix and watch in HD

How to cancel your Netflix subscription on your PC

1. Open your browser and access the Netflix website;

2. In the upper right corner, next to your profile image, click on the down arrow;

How to cancel Netflix subscription

3. click in Account;

4. Select Cancel subscription.

How to cancel Netflix subscription

How to download videos on iPhone in just 4 steps

Ready! On the next screen, just confirm that you are no longer using the service to have your subscription canceled. Simple and fast! The procedure can be done in any browser and is the most recommended way to cancel the account on the service.

Cancel Netflix subscription by phone or chat

If you prefer to cancel the streaming service by phone, the platform provides the number 0800-887-0201 from Monday to Friday from 8 am to 11 pm with Portuguese speaking staff.

The service also has a chat on the website itself, in which you can speak to an attendant and thus cancel your subscription on the platform.

When you cancel your account, you will still be able to continue using the service. This is because you no longer have access to movies and series until the end of the payment cycle. That is, if a month is already paid, when you cancel the subscription, you will still have access for the entire period.

To learn more about when the service will be stopped, at Account, select the option View charge details. There, you can see everything related to the amounts paid and also when you no longer have access to the platform.

AppGeek recommends:

Emerson Machado

Passionate about science and technology. He has worked producing content on the internet, artificial intelligence, autonomous cars, robotics, sustainable innovations and even quantum computers! He also loves culture, travel, society and almost obvious geeks: Marvel, Harry Potter, Star Trek, etc.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad blocker detected

You must remove the AD BLOCKER to continue using our website THANK YOU