How to be invisible on Instagram? List brings six tips to hide | Social networks

Other steps you can take are to enable private mode and hide the display of stories for specific people. Here are six tips for using Instagram discreetly. The procedures can be applied to the social network on Android phones and iPhones (iOS).

Ten Instagram Features to Avoid Boring People

Instagram now shows online status on stories: learn how to use

Instagram now shows online status on stories: learn how to use

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc

1. Watch Stories Anonymously

Anonymous Stories Viewer for Instagram Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetcAnonymous Stories Viewer for Instagram Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetc

Anonymous Stories Viewer for Instagram Photo: Rodrigo Fernandes / dnetc

Instagram will always display your name and photo when you view a story from a friend. However, it is possible to use external and user-friendly applications to watch the stories without being noticed. On iPhone, I need to download the Story Ghost app. On Android, you must install Anonymous Stories Viewer. Both are free and work the same way: just search by user name and watch Stories without the person knowing. Remember that the profile needs to be public for the app to have access to the images.

2. Set up private account

Putting Instagram Profile in Private Mode Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesPutting Instagram Profile in Private Mode Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Putting Instagram Profile in Private Mode Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Leaving the private account will only show your profile to your followers, ie only people you have allowed. External visitors will not be able to see your photos, videos or stories, ensuring your privacy. To enable, go to your profile settings, select Privacy & Security, and then choose Account Privacy. Then activate the private account activation key.

3. Get Direct Online

Your contacts can see if you are online or the last time you accessed Instagram Direct Photo: Reproduction / Rodrigo FernandesYour contacts can see if you are online or the last time you accessed Instagram Direct Photo: Reproduction / Rodrigo Fernandes

Your contacts can see if you are online or the last time you accessed Instagram Direct Photo: Reproduction / Rodrigo Fernandes

By default, Instagram shows when you are online and displays this information in Direct. By accessing direct messages, anyone can even know when you last accessed the social network. To disable the option and stay hidden while browsing the app, I need to go to the settings, then the Privacy and security section and then Activity Status. Remember that by disabling the key you will no longer be able to view it when other people are online.

4. Block feed post sharing

Feed posts can be shared on Instagram Stories as stickers Photo: Divulgao / InstagramFeed posts can be shared on Instagram Stories as stickers Photo: Divulgao / Instagram

Feed posts can be shared on Instagram Stories as stickers Photo: Divulgao / Instagram

Instagram allows friends to share posts from your feed as stickers in their Stories, creating new stories based on their photos and videos, with their own comments and opinions. By blocking the allowance for this repost, you will avoid propagating your images to unwanted users. To block sharing, go to the settings menu, then Privacy and security, and disable the Share option in Stories. If your profile is in private mode, the option is already locked by default.

5. Block story sharing

Instagram feature lets you share Stories by direct message Photo: Divulgao / InstagramInstagram feature lets you share Stories by direct message Photo: Divulgao / Instagram

Instagram feature lets you share Stories by direct message Photo: Divulgao / Instagram

It is also possible to block the sharing of Stories via Direct. By doing so, the airplane icon disappears from your stories and your friends will not be able to send them via direct message to other people. To lock, go to the menu, then Privacy & Security, and enter Story Controls. On this page, disable the Allow sharing key.

6. Hide Stories from Users

It is also possible to create a forbidden list of unwanted people to hide your Stories from them. Stories will normally be published in your profile to the other followers, but the blocked people will not have access to the content. To subscribe people to this list, visit Privacy & Security, then Story Controls. Then open the Hide story from option and add the profiles that will be prevented. Another option is to create a Best Friends list, where you go the other way and sign up closest people so that only they can see the closest posts.

Best friends list lets you share stories with select users Photo: Divulgao / InstagramBest friends list lets you share stories with select users Photo: Divulgao / Instagram

Best friends list lets you share stories with select users Photo: Divulgao / Instagram