Starting this week, Google Photos has a new option to control who has access to an album, in addition to the option to enable or disable link sharing.
When sharing an album, the default option will be to share with a specific person or persons through your Google Account.
The user will also have the option to share Google Photos albums through a link, which can be embedded in an email, text or blog.
The user still has the option to enable or disable link sharing at any time and can decide whether to allow other collaborators to add photos to an album.
You can also remove someone from the album, which will remove the photos and videos they’ve added.
Google Photos has always helped to share your latest adventures. Now, with more control over exactly who has access to a shared album, the app makes it easy to share personal moments with friends and family.