contador web Skip to content

Google lets you automatically delete everything you do on the Internet; see how | Privacy

Google's Auto-Delete feature arrived in Brazil this Thursday (6) and is available to all users in the My Activity section. The feature allows you to automatically erase, from time to time, the record of all user activity in Android mobile apps and any other Google services on the Internet (Maps and YouTube, for example), in addition to searches and websites visited. The feature was announced during Google I / O at the beginning of the month, but was released in the country during the Google for Brazil event in So Paulo.

READ: Google Uses $ 60 Million to End Web Error

The functionality gives the user more control over their privacy, with the option to automatically delete personal data every three or 18 months. When setting up Auto-Delete, old information is deleted on time. Subsequently, activities that reach the "expiration date" set by the user will be automatically removed without you having to repeat the process. In the following tutorial, check out how to automatically delete your web and app activity history from your Google account.

Google for Brazil event announced function to automatically delete data Foto: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudoGoogle for Brazil event announced function to automatically delete data Foto: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

Google for Brazil event announced function to automatically delete data Foto: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

Step 1. Visit the "My Activity" page (myactivity.google/item?restrict=waa) and if necessary sign in to your Google account. In this session, simply scroll down to see records of your Internet activities (websites accessed, apps open on Android phones, etc.). To delete the data, go to the top of the screen and choose the option "Select to delete automatically";

Google Photo Registration Page: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraGoogle Photo Registration Page: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Google Photo Registration Page: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Choose the period for which you would like to maintain your activities. It is possible to save the data for three or 18 months. Then press the "Next" button;

Choose the desired time limit Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraChoose the desired time limit Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Choose the desired time limit Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. Google will display some examples of activities longer than the selected period that will be excluded. Select "Confirm" to erase the data;

Confirm Removal of Old Data Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraConfirm Removal of Old Data Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Confirm Removal of Old Data Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Step 4. Finally, press "OK" to finish the setting. From now on, Google will automatically delete your old activities older than three or 18 months.

Old data will be automatically deleted Photo: Play / Helito BeggioraOld data will be automatically deleted Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Old data will be automatically deleted Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Ready! Take advantage of the tips to automatically delete your personal data stored by Google and improve your privacy.

Gmail does not enter; what to do? Ask questions on the TechTudo forum.

Little-Known Google Maps Features

Little-Known Google Maps Features