contador web Skip to content

Google: How to Use Auto-Delete on Mobile to Erase What You Do on the Web | Privacy

Google now lets you automatically delete your personal data, such as activity on Android apps, web searches, and websites you visit in Chrome. The feature, available on the PC for some time, can now also be used on mobile. By setting the function, the old information is erased on time. Subsequently, activities that reach the selected "expiration date" three or 18 months will be automatically removed without the user having to worry about repeating the process.

In the following tutorial, check out how to automatically delete your web and app activity history from your Google account on your smartphone. The procedure was performed by Safari on an iPhone 8 with iOS 12, but the tips also apply to users of Android devices.

Google knows what you bought on the Internet in recent years; know how to delete

How to find the location history with Google Maps

How to find location history with Google Maps

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc

Step 1. Visit the Google Activity Tracking page (myaccount.google/activitycontrols) and if necessary sign in to your account. Then tap "Manage Activity";

Visit the Google activity tracking page to delete your data. Photo: Playback / Helito BeggioraVisit the Google activity tracking page to delete your data. Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Visit the Google activity tracking page to delete your data. Photo: Playback / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Next page, tap "Select to automatically delete." Then choose the period for which you would like to continue your activities. It is possible to save the data for three or 18 months. That done, tap "Next";

Setting up automatic removal of Google Account data Photo: Play / Helito BeggioraSetting up automatic removal of Google Account data Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Setting up automatic removal of Google Account data Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. Google will display some examples of activities longer than the selected period that will be excluded. Tap "Confirm" to erase the data and finally press "Ok" to finalize the setting.

Confirm automatic removal of old data from your Google Account Photo: Play / Helito BeggioraConfirm automatic removal of old data from your Google Account Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Confirm automatic removal of old data from your Google Account Photo: Play / Helito Beggiora

Ready! Take advantage of the tips to automatically delete your personal data stored by Google and improve your privacy.

Chrome keeps opening pages on its own: what can it be? Ask questions on the dnetc forum.