Google this week announced an interesting change in Gmail by bringing even closer integration with Google+ connections.
The company will allow users to send messages to contacts even if they don’t know or have exchanged any email in the past.
“Your email address is only visible to your Google+ connections when you send them an email. And their e-mail address is only visible to you when they respond, ”explained the company in an e-mail sent to its user base.
For those with a lot of followers, only people in your circles can post. If you allow people outside your circles to contact you, emails will be filtered and appear in the “Social” category of your Inbox.