Function that deletes messages works on WhatsApp Web and PC;  know how to use

Function that deletes messages works on WhatsApp Web and PC; know how to use

Function that deletes messages works on WhatsApp Web and PC;  know how to use

WhatsApp allows you to delete messages within seven minutes of sending them. The feature, which first arrived in the app version for Android and iPhone (iOS) phones in November, is now also available in the web and PC (desktop) versions. The function ensures that a given message – be it text, photo or video – is also deleted from the recipient’s or group’s conversation. However, for this to happen, all users must have the latest version of Whatsapp, both who sent the message and who received it.

Plugin speeds up long audios on WhatsApp Web

See, in step by step, how to delete a message sent on WhatsApp if using the computer. The procedure is the same for WhatsApp Web and for messenger applications made for Windows and macOS (Apple).

1 of 4 See how to delete messages sent on WhatsApp by PC – Photo: Lucas Mendes

See how to delete messages sent on WhatsApp by PC – Photo: Lucas Mendes

Step 1. Make sure your WhatsApp is up to date. To use the feature, you need to have the latest version of the application installed on your phone.

  • Learn how to update the iPhone (iOS) and Android apps;
  • It is also important to check if there is any alert to update WhatsApp Web or Desktop (restarting) and re-reading the QR Code.

Step 2. Locate the message you want to delete and click on the arrow on the right. Then, in the menu that appears, click «Delete». Remember that the message must have been sent within seven minutes;

2 of 4 Erasing WhatsApp message on PC – Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Erasing message on WhatsApp on PC – Photo: Playback / Helito Bijora

Step 3. Click on «Delete for all»;

Note: on deleting for me, the message will only disappear from your account.

3 of 4 Deleting message sent to everyone – Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Deleting message sent to everyone – Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Step 4. If this is the first time you are doing this, you will need to confirm the action by clicking «OK». The message «This message has been deleted» will appear at the message location. From that moment on, it can no longer be viewed by you or by the contact.

4 of 4 Confirm that you want to delete the message – Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Confirm that you want to delete the message – Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Take advantage of the tip to delete messages sent by mistake on WhatsApp on PC.

Still don’t know how to use WhatsApp Web? Watch the video!

How to use WhatsApp on your computer - Tutorial

How to use WhatsApp on your computer – Tutorial