READ: Failure: Google ends app that no one used
Google+ will be phased out: Since last Monday (4), you will no longer be able to create new profiles, pages, communities, or events. By April, profiles and pages will be disabled, but the process of deleting personal account content (such as posts, photos, and videos) should take a few months. Users have the option to back up their accounts before the end of Google+ on April 2. Understand what changes for you with the end of social networking.
Google+ will be deactivated after low data adhesion and leakage Photo: Divulgao / Google
Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare dnetc
On your Google Account page, go to the Data & Personalization main menu and look for the Download, delete, or plan for your data section. Then go to Download your data.
On the next screen, a list will be displayed with all the company services you use or have used. Select the G + items you want to download (circles, communities, stream, and + 1's) and, if you prefer, use the down arrow to select only specific data for each item, such as photos, events, or posts.
User can save his data before Google+ is disabled Photo: Playback / Isabela Cabral
At the end of the page, press the Next button. Then choose which format, maximum file size and upload method you want. You can get a download link via email or add the file to Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive or Box.
In addition to backing up Google+ data, I need to be aware of other end-of-platform effects. For example, login to services from the Plus account will no longer be available and will in some cases be replaced by the Google login button.
The commenting tool on blogs and websites via the social network will also be disabled. In Blogger, the feature has already been removed, and elsewhere it will be removed by March 7. Comments made by G + on all sites will be deleted from April 2nd.
Extensive Google+ login options for Google Chrome Photo: Play / Marvin Costa
On the other hand, customers of G Suite, a service that revises the business versions of Gmail, Docs, Drive, and Calendar, will continue to have Google+ active in their account and will soon see a revamped look and new features. The search giant is precisely redirecting the network's focus to the internal use of large companies.
What are the differences between Facebook and Google+? Give your opinion on the dnetc Forum.
How to update Google Chrome on mobile