contador web Skip to content

Anitta, Neymar, teens and SP

Instagram Stories doesn't load?  See tips for solving the problem

Instagram celebrated Stories’ first anniversary – its own version of Snapchat, with photos that disappear after 24 hours – on Tuesday (1). During the period, the platform gained more than 250 million daily users of the tool. Globally, 700 million people have an Instagram account, with 45 million of these users coming from Brazil.

What is Instagram Dix? Understand

Due to the strong Brazilian presence on the social network, Instagram released a series of data showing the country’s relevance, considering the global context in Stories. According to the platform, 5 of the top 10 producers of temporary posts are Brazilian. See more curiosities.

Still don’t know? See how to make Stories; video

How to Make Stories on Instagram

How to Make Stories on Instagram

Anitta, the queen of Stories

Brazilian pop singer Anitta – hit with hits like » Bang » and «Sua Cara», in partnership with Pablo Vittar and Major Lazer – is the largest producer of Stories in the world, alongside singers like Lucas Lucco, Claudia Leitte, Ivete Sangalo and Wesley Safadão, who also appear on the list.

Among the athletes, Neymar stands out, along with other Brazilians. In the sports category, which includes clubs, fan clubs and former athletes, four well-known names across the country are among the 15 largest content producers. And, among the main digital stars, it is youtuber Kéfera who wins the second place among the largest producers of temporary posts in the world, along with Whindersson Nunes, in fifth.

Anitta – Photo: Reproduction / Giphy

World’s largest content producers (general)

  1. Anitta
  2. Chiaraferragni
  3. Anastasiabeverlyhills
  4. Lucas Lucco
  5. Claudia Leitte
  6. Ivete Sangalo
  7. Inijedar
  8. Buzova86
  9. Wesleysafadao
  10. Laudyacynthiabella

Major content producers among athletes (general)

  1. Neymar Jr. – @neymarjr
  2. Karim Benzema – @karimbenzema
  3. Ricardo Kaka – @kaka
  4. Daniel Alves – @ danialves23
  5. LeBron James – @kingjames

Largest content producers considering the sports category

  1. NBA – @nba
  2. FC Bayern – @fcbayern
  3. FC Barcelona – @fcbarcelona
  4. WWE – @wwe
  5. Real Madrid – @realmadrid
  6. Premier League – @premierleague
  7. Neymar Jr. – @neymarjr
  8. David Beckham – @davidbeckham
  9. Ronaldinho – @ronaldinho
  10. Uefa Champions League – @uefachampionsleague
  11. Karim Benzema – @karimbenzema
  12. Ricardo Kaka – @kaka
  13. Daniel Alves – @ danialves23
  14. LeBron James – @kingjames
  15. Floyd Mayweather – @floydmayweather

Largest content producers among digital stars (general)

  1. Lele Pons – @lelepons
  2. Kéfera – @kevera
  3. Amanda Cerny – @amandacerny
  4. King Bach – @kingbach
  5. Whindersson Nunes – @whinderssonnunes
  6. Lisa and Lena – @lisaandlena
  7. Dove – @dovecameron
  8. Emma Roberts – @emmaroberts
  9. Logan Paul – @loganpaul
  10. Nash Grier – @nashgrier

The ranking is a compilation of the last year, which considers only verified accounts and with more than 10 million followers on Instagram.

The platform reveals that teens consume four times more Stories and produce six times more temporary posts, daily, compared to other users. The city of São Paulo is the second most used location tag and, considering the ten most used hashtags in the world, » #bomdia » appears in ninth place – the only expression in the list in Portuguese. The English version, good morning, is the top 1 most used.

Most popular hashtags (general)

  1. #GOODMORNING
  2. #WORK
  3. #GOODNIGHT
  4. #MOOD
  5. #HAPPYBIRTHDAY
  6. #TBT
  7. #LOVE
  8. #HOME
  9. #GOOD MORNING
  10. #RELAX

Most popular location tags (general)

  1. Jakarta, Indonesia
  2. São Paulo Brazil
  3. New York, United States
  4. London, United Kingdom
  5. Madrid, Spain

Tools, stickers and filters

In addition to hashtags and location tags, Instagram also reveals the most popular tools, stickers and facial filters on Stories.

  1. “Pen” (first on the left)
  2. “Special” (last from left)
  3. «Neon» (middle)
  4. “Marker” (second from left)
1 of 1 Special Story Pens – Photo: Gabrielle Lancellotti / dnetc

Stories special pens – Photo: Gabrielle Lancellotti / dnetc

  1. Location
  2. Digital Time
  3. «Like»
  4. Hashtag
  5. Climate

Most popular facial filters

  1. Puppy ears
  2. Sleeping mask
  3. Bunny Ears
  4. Love with heart shaped arrows
  5. Koala ears