contador web Saltar al contenido

Facebook records the location of users; see how to delete and disable | Social networks

Facebook records each user's step and stores this information in a history, with the right to a very detailed map. This data, which is private, is used to improve the experience of using the social network. However, the function should bother people more concerned with privacy, especially those who use a couple profile, for example.

Facebook surprises and announces fast and cheap Internet; Look

In the following walkthrough, see how to delete your Facebook location history on your PC and disable the feature on your phone. The same can be done using the activity log. However, in this method, it is possible to view the history of a specific day once in the log, the events are displayed in isolation.

Facebook records the location of users; see how to delete and disable Photo: Melissa Cruz / TechTudoFacebook records the location of users; see how to delete and disable Photo: Melissa Cruz / TechTudo

Facebook records the location of users; see how to delete and disable Photo: Melissa Cruz / TechTudo

Facebook and Instagram will suspend accounts for children under 13

Step 1. Access the Facebook settings. To do this, click on the arrow icon in the upper right corner of the page, and click on "Settings";

Open Facebook settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito BijoraOpen Facebook settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Open Facebook settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Step 2. On the left sidebar of the settings screen, click on "Location". Then, on the right, click on "View your location history" and confirm your account password;

Accessing the location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito BijoraAccessing the location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Accessing the location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Step 3. Your location history will be displayed on the map. You can delete the history of a certain day by clicking on the "…" button, to the right of the date, and going to "Delete this day";

Erasing the history of a specific day Photo: Reproduction / Helito BijoraErasing the history of a specific day Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Erasing the history of a specific day Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Step 4. If you want to delete everything, click on the "…" button in the upper right corner of the page. Now, click on "Delete all location history" and confirm.

Erasing all location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito BijoraErasing all location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Erasing all location history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Step 1. On your mobile phone, open the Facebook app and access the social network menu. Then, expand the "Settings and privacy" category and open "Settings". On the settings screen, tap "Location";

Access the location settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito BijoraAccess the location settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Access the location settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Step 2. Deactivate the option "Location History" and finally confirm in "Deactivate".

Disabling location history on cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Helito BijoraDisabling location history on cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Disabling location history on cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Ready! This way, Facebook stops registering the places where you usually go.

Facebook does not load recent updates: how to solve? See the TechTudo forum.

Facebook: tips to prevent onlookers from looking at your information

Facebook: tips to prevent onlookers from looking at your information