contador web Saltar al contenido

How to take Instagram 'online' via PC | Social networks

Instagram now indicates which friends are online and the last time they accessed the social network. The feature aims to stimulate conversations in real time by Direct. However, not all users liked the novelty. Fortunately, it is possible to deactivate it easily, both on the phone and the computer.

READ: Instagram and WhatsApp have very hated functions; know her

Check out, in the following step by step, how to remove the notice that you are online on Instagram by PC. It is worth remembering that in doing so, you will also not be able to see other people's activity.

Instagram Direct shows you when you are online; know how to disable

Instagram Direct shows you when you are online; know how to disable

READ: How to report abuse or spam on Instagram from your computer

Step 1. Access the Instagram website and log in to your account. Then, click on the cone in the upper right corner of the screen to access your profile;

Access your Instagram profile Photo: Reproduo / Helito BijoraAccess your Instagram profile Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Access your Instagram profile Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Step 2. Now, select the gear icon to open the settings;

Open the social network settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito BijoraOpen the social network settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Open the social network settings Photo: Reproduction / Helito Bijora

Step 3. In the menu that appears next, check the option "Privacy and security";

Access privacy settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito BijoraAccess privacy settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Access privacy settings Foto: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Step 4. Finally, disable the "Show activity status" option.

Disabling activity status Photo: Reproduo / Helito BijoraDisabling activity status Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Disabling activity status Photo: Reproduo / Helito Bijora

Ready! That way, your friends won't know when you're online. Remember that you will also not be able to see other people's activity.