contador web Saltar al contenido

How to delete your TikTok account | Social networks

Deleting the TikTok account is possible through the application settings for Android and iPhone (iOS). To perform the procedure, the user must have the account password in hand or enter a code that will be sent by SMS, if he has the cell phone number linked to the profile. The account is deactivated for 30 days, and can be reactivated at any time within the period only after that period it is permanently removed. Check below how to delete your TikTok account.

READ: Success of 2019, Chinese app has polemics with politics and porn

TikTok deactivates the account for 30 days before deleting the profile permanently Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudoTikTok deactivates the account for 30 days before deleting the profile permanently Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudo

TikTok deactivates the account for 30 days before deleting the profile permanently Photo: Ana Letcia Loubak / TechTudo

Consumer Week 2020: Want to buy cell phones, TV and other products at a discount? Meet Compare TechTudo

How to delete TikTok account

Step 1. Tap the avatar icon to open your profile and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. Then, access the Manage my account option:

Accessing TikTok settings Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesAccessing TikTok settings Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Accessing TikTok settings Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Step 2. Touch Delete account. Fill in your password and tap Continue;

Deleting a TikTok account via cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesDeleting a TikTok account via cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Deleting a TikTok account via cell phone Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Step 3. If you have the cell phone number linked to the profile, you must tap Send Code and enter the numbers that will be received by SMS. Then proceed with Continue;

TikTok requires code sent by SMS to confirm account cancellation Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesTikTok requires code sent by SMS to confirm account cancellation Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

TikTok requires code sent by SMS to confirm account cancellation Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Step 4. Confirm the action on the Delete Account button. Then press the Delete button. The account will be disabled from this moment.

Confirming the cancellation of the TikTok profile Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesConfirming the cancellation of the TikTok profile Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Confirming the cancellation of the TikTok profile Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

How to recover your TikTok profile

If you want to reactivate your account after deletion, just log in with your old credentials and confirm the action on the Reactivate button. But remember that this procedure can only be done up to 30 days after the account is canceled.

Recovering a deactivated TikTok account Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo FernandesRecovering a deactivated TikTok account Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

Recovering a deactivated TikTok account Photo: Reproduo / Rodrigo Fernandes

How to put music on Instagram? Ask questions in the TechTudo forum.

Kwai: how to use social media to make WhatsApp Status videos

Kwai: how to use social media to make WhatsApp Status videos