contador web Saltar al contenido

How to stop following those who don't follow you on Instagram at once

Failing to follow anyone who doesn't follow you on Instagram can be a bit of a hassle if you want to do the process natively. However, with the help of the Reports + app it is possible to give unfollow in bulk more easily.

The program shows people you follow and do not follow you back and vice versa. The application allows you to select up to 15 profiles at the same time and delete them all at once. The procedure can be repeated as many times as you like, always at intervals of 15 minutes.

How to stop following who doesn't follow me on Instagram

1. Download the app Reports + available for Android and iOS;

2. Then open the app and tap Login with Instagram;

3. You will be directed to an Instagram login page. Enter your access data and go to Log in;

4. Wait a moment for the app to analyze your profile information. So, go on Users who do not follow me back;

unfollow on instagram

5. Then, a list of the people you follow is displayed, but they do not follow your profile. If you want to exclude people, touch Select;

6. Then tap on up to 15 profiles and then go to Unfollow;

7. Confirm your choices in the pop-up window by tapping Unfollow.

Ready! These users are automatically removed from your following list. Then, you will need to wait 15 minutes to exclude other users.

If after performing the process a few times, the app has an error, just log out of your account. Then log in again and the Instagram connection will be restored.

When you stop following one on Instagram, does the person know?

According to Instagram, the person does not receive any notification that you have stopped following them. She only knows if she downloads a program like Reports + or use one of the app's native methods to check.

One of them, when accessing his own profile and going to Followers. When the list opens, just type the name of the profile in the search field. If the person does not appear, it is a sign that he is not following him.

Another way to find out by going to the person's own page on the social network and touching Following. If your profile does not appear at the top of that list, then the user in question does not follow you.

How to remove or block some of your followers list

unfollow innstagram

If you don't want me to who doesn't follow him do not see the content published by you, you can block them. AppGeek explains the step by step how to easily block and unblock one on Instagram.

If you block someone, they will no longer be able to find your profile to follow if they search for you on the network. Consequently, you will also not be able to view your publications.

But don't forget: if your profile is public (open), this user will be able to see your posts. You just need to access your Instagram page through the web version of the social network without being logged into the account you blocked.

If you want someone who follows him stop seeing its content, there are two paths. If the profile is opened, only the lock remains. If closed, you can remove this user from your followers without him knowing it. Automatically stop seeing your publications and Stories.

The person will also not be notified, but will still be able to find your profile and ask to follow you again.

How to remove a follower on Instagram

1. Open Instagram and tap on the cone with your profile image in the bottom right corner of the screen;

2. Then, go to Followers;

Unfollow on Instagram

3. In the search field, located at the top of the app, type the user name of the contact

4. When the profile appears in the list, tap the button To remove;

5. In the window that opens, confirm your choice at To remove.

How to stop following everyone on Instagram

There are a number of apps that promise to give unfollow on all followers at once. However, it is important to be well aware of this type of application.

If the program really delivers what it promises, it is possible that your account on the social network will be blocked. the service is likely to understand that the action was performed by a robot and to believe that the account is a bot. That is, it belongs to a user fake.

You also need to stay alert the way you are asked to login to Instagram. The correct thing is that the app redirects the user to the Instagram login page and what happens within the app.

Certain applications that promise to exclude all followers make the connection to the social network within their platform. But entering your login data into a third party program, the user risks sharing this sensitive information with the developers.

In some cases, these apps belong to websites that sell followers. When entering your data, you end up giving permission for your profile to follow others without your knowledge.

In these situations, it is common for the software to not even deliver what it promises. That is, check the profiles that follows after trying to give unfollow in bulk, see that all users you deleted remain listed.

AppGeek recommends:

Taysa Coelho

Journalist graduated from UFRJ, she has been writing about technology for seven years. Carioca currently lives in Portugal, a country he adopted. In his free time, he enjoys going to the beach, reading, watching movies and doing serial marathons. Instagram is your favorite social network, but WhatsApp saves you from missing those who stayed in Brazil.