oiPhone is our companion for all hours, making it the most used device to take those pictures of the moment. But when the photo is not good, we need to delete it right?But how to delete photos from iPhone and iCloud permanently?
Several users have doubts about what happens when we delete a photo from the iPhone (is it a backup?), Many also know that even after deleting the photo from the device it can still be stored in iCloud. Well, let's go to the explanations.
With the launch of iOS 8.3 Apple released the iCloud Photo Library, which allows all your photos to be automatically uploaded to the cloud and all your Apple devices. You only need to activate this function.
With the iCloud Photo Library enabled, every time you take a photo, it is also copied to the iCloud servers, so the question remains – When you delete the photo from the iPhone, it is also deleted from iCloud? – The answer yes and no. Now see how to delete the photo from your iPhone correctly, both from the device and iCloud.
Enabling iCloud for photos
When we activate the iCloud photo library, we are allowing all photos and videos to be viewed on all Apple devices that have the function enabled through iCloud.
For that we must go on Settings -> Photos and Camera -> activate the first option ?iCloud Photo Library?
See that on this screen you confirm that your photos will be saved on both iPhone and iCloud.
1 step:To delete a photo from iCloud and your iPhone, we need to select the photo we want to delete, as shown in the image below:
Then enter it and press the trash can button in the lower right corner of the screen and check the option Delete Photo.
See you have an observation –This photo will be deleted from the iCloud Photo Library on all your devices. –That is, deleting this photo, it leaves everything, your iPad, Mac and other iPhones.
But in fact, the photo has not yet been deleted (ops!). that for precaution, Apple leaves this photo stored in a folder (Deleted) for 40 days, and after that it automatically deletes. But if you want to delete it soon, follow the next steps.
2 step: As we speak, andThis photo just leaves the camera roll and goes to the Erased album where they stay for up to 40 days stored in iCloud.
3 step:Within the ?Erased? album we must select the photo we want delete or recover.
In this album the photos will be organized in chronological order in which they were taken, the oldest photos (which will be deleted in a shorter time) will appear first at the end of the page, while the photos that were recently added to the ?Deleted? album will appear at the top of the list, as they will be deleted later.
4 step:Now we will have the option to ?Delete? the photo, which will delete it from all your devices and iCloud or you can choose ?Recover? which will make the photo go back to the camera roll.
So if you got through this process, you were able to permanently delete or recover the photo from your iPhone and iCloud.It looks like a complicated process. But in fact it is a safe way for you not to miss any happy moments that you may have erased by mistake.
If you have any questions, comment. If you liked it, share it!