The Best Friends feature, launched on the last 30 days by Instagram, allows you to create a list with select contacts to publish Stories visible only for this group. In this way, the user maintains privacy and eliminates the need to leave the profile private, send stories individually via Direct or block people. The feature is available in the iPhone (iOS) and Android applications and works on personal or business accounts. Next, ask your questions about the Instagram Stories Best Friends feature.
READ: Instagram changes and will gain a new look; see news
Tutorial shows how to anonymously view the stories of your friends on Instagram Photo: Carolina Oliveira / TechTudo
Want to buy cell phones, TV and other discounted products? Meet Compare TechTudo
1. What are the Best Friends?
According to Instagram, Best Friends were created for the user to share more personal moments with a smaller group in their Stories. Therefore, the function allows the user to post content that they consider to be private in their history and only the desired friends have access to it.
It can be said that the list works in a similar way to the finstagrams or Instagram Dix, which are the secondary and private profiles created by teenagers in order to publish personal content, such as funny or embarrassing photos, for a selected group of friends, without delete your main account.
In the case of Best Friends, you don't need to create another account to take action. Just add your favorite friends to the list and post your photos and videos directed to them. But it is worth making it clear that the function only works with Stories posts, that is, the feed posts will continue to be available to all followers.
To create the Best Friends list, access your profile and then the settings side menu. Then select the Best Friends option. In the new window, search for the desired friends and tap the Add button, next to the desired profiles. There, friends are already added to your list.
The list of Best Friends can be accessed from the profile menu Photo: Divulgao / Instagram
To use the list, simply select the Best Friends option when publishing a story. After publishing, the user will have access to the list of the best friends who viewed the Stories, in the same way as with the common stories.
Until then, Instagram only makes it possible to create a unique list of best friends, not allowing you to create multiple groups with different contacts. However, you can edit the list at any time, removing and adding people. To delete the list, I need to manually remove all friends added.
3. Who has access to the Best Friends list?
Only the creator user himself has access to his list of Best Friends. That is, no contact can see the group's participants, even if he is a member.
Only the user has access to the list of Best Friends Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudo
4. Who is added or removed from the list receives notification?
Instagram does not send notifications to friends added or removed from the list, leaving the user free to create and edit their group. The friend knows that he is on someone's list when he sees Stories identified as sent to Best Friends.
5. How to identify Best Friends Stories?
Stories published for Best Friends will appear on the story carousel with a green ring around their profile picture, instead of the traditional pink circle. In addition, when opening a particular story, a green label will be displayed at the top of the screen indicating that that content is specific to a restricted list. This way, the user will know that he is included in the list of Best Friends of that contact.
Green label to show that story was shared with Best Friends on Instagram Photo: Reproduo / Isabela Giantomaso
6. Is it possible to put Best Friends Stories in the Highlights?
Yes. However, they can only be viewed by members of the list, and will not be visible to other followers of your profile.
7. Is it possible to share Best Friends Stories via Direct?
To ensure the purpose of the resource, which is to maintain privacy and secrecy, Stories shared with Best Friends cannot be sent by Direct, nor used as a sticker, when mentioning a friend's profile. However, it is possible to take prints of the Stories normally.
Via Instagram and Guiding Tech
Does Instalooker work on Instagram? virus or safe? Find out in the TechTudo forum.
How to post uncut photos to Instagram Stories