contador web Saltar al contenido

How to disable your Apple Music playing history

O Apple Music playback history analyzes the music you listen to to provide recommendations that are closer to your musical taste. With the possibility to share songs from your family and friends, this option also allows the songs you play to appear to your Apple Music followers.

However, you may not want your history to influence the construction of playlists especially if the device connected to Apple Music is shared with more than one person (who can listen to totally different musical styles). If this is your case, know that to disable the Apple Music history is very simple.

Before mentioning that, when disabling this feature, the songs played on that device will not be viewed by your followers on Apple Music. This option may be configured differently for each of the devices connected to your Apple Music account on the Mac. It may be disabled and the iPhone enabled, for example.

On iPhone or iPad

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Go to the ?Music? area.

    Apple Music settings on iPhone

  3. Touch the slider to disable the ?Use History? option.

On Mac

  1. Open iTunes.
  2. On the menu bar, click "iTunes" and then "Preferences".

    ITunes preferences on macOS

  3. Clear the ?Use History? checkbox.

On HomePod

If you have a HomePod, you can disable music history on the smart speaker as well. For this, you can use the Home app (Home) on the iPhone.

  1. Open the Home app.
  2. Touch and hold your HomePod, then choose "Settings".
  3. Disable the "Use History" option.

    Use Apple Music History on HomePod

· ? ·

Did this tutorial help you? We hope so! Check out other tips on iOS, macOS, watchOS and tvOS in our tutorial section.