contador web Saltar al contenido

How to delete Facebook Messenger contacts | Social networks

Messenger allows anyone to send you messages, even those on your Facebook friend. For this reason, it is not possible to add or remove contacts from the messenger. However, interested parties can block and delete the chat history to prevent a user from sending new messages and the contact appearing in the conversation list again. The platform's native feature is compatible with Android and iPhone (iOS) phones and is simple to use.

In the following tutorial, learn how to prevent someone from sending messages on Facebook Messenger and delete the conversation history on the cell phone. The procedures were performed on a Galaxy J8 with Android 8 Oreo and on an iPhone 5C with iOS 10, but they are for other versions of Google and Apple systems.

Facebook changes privacy and makes it easier to remove apps; see how

How to delete Facebook Messenger contacts Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudoHow to delete Facebook Messenger contacts Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudo

How to delete Facebook Messenger contacts Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudo

Want to buy cell phones, TV and other discounted products? Meet Compare TechTudo

Step 1. Touch the contact you want to delete and hold your finger for a few moments. In the menu that appears, click "Block". Then, activate the option "Block messages";

Block contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraBlock contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Block contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Back on the main Messenger screen, delete the conversation history. To do this, keep the chat pressed and, in the menu that appears, go to "Delete". Finally, confirm by touching "Delete conversation".

Delete the Facebook Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraDelete the Facebook Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Delete the Facebook Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 1. Touch the contact you want to delete and hold your finger for a few moments. In the menu that appears, tap "More" and then tap "Block";

Block contact on Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraBlock contact on Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Block contact on Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Now, activate the option "Block messages" to prevent the person from contacting you;

Block contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraBlock contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Block contact messages on Facebook Messenger Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. Returning to the main Messenger screen, delete the conversation history. To do this, keep the chat pressed and, in the menu that appears, tap "Delete conversation". Finally, confirm by touching "Delete conversation".

Delete the Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraDelete the Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Delete the Messenger conversation history Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Ready. This way, the blocked user will no longer be able to send new messages and the contact will not appear in your conversation list.

Which emoji is missing on WhatsApp or Facebook? Comment on TechTudo's Forum.

How to unlink Instagram from Facebook

How to unlink Instagram from Facebook