contador web Saltar al contenido

How to delete all photos from Google Photos | Backup

Deleting all photos from Google Photos is possible with a few steps. The service automatically uploads your images to your Android phone. The ideal resource for anyone who wants to access photos from anywhere or keep a safe copy of files. However, the function may displease privacy-conscious users. In this case, it is possible to disable synchronization and remove all media from the application.

In the following tutorial, check how to permanently delete all your photos from Google Photos and prevent the app from continuing to store the images. The procedure must be performed on the cell phone and the PC.

How to master photo search on Google Photos

See how for all your Google Photos Photos Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudoSee how for all your Google Photos Photos Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudo

See how for all your Google Photos Photos Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudo

Want to buy cell phones, TV and other discounted products? Meet Compare TechTudo

Step 1. On your phone, disable automatic photo uploading to prevent images from being uploaded to Google Photos. To do this, access the application's settings, go to "Backup and Synchronization" and disable the option;

Disable photo synchronization Photo: Reproduction / Helito BeggioraDisable photo synchronization Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Disable photo synchronization Photo: Reproduction / Helito Beggiora

Step 2. Now, access the Google Photos website on the PC, select the first image from your library;

Check the first image of the gallery Foto: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraCheck the first image of the gallery Foto: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Check the first image of the gallery Foto: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 3. With the first photo checked, scroll to the end of the gallery. Keep the "Shift" key pressed and click on the last image. All your photos will be selected;

Bookmark the last photo to select all Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraBookmark the last photo to select all Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Bookmark the last photo to select all Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 4. Click on the trash can icon in the top options bar and then confirm the deletion of the files in "Move to trash";

Send the files to the trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraSend the files to the trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Send the files to the trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 5. The deleted photos remain in the trash and are automatically deleted only after 60 days. If you want to do this immediately, go to the Google Photos menu and open the "Trash";

Access the Google Photos trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraAccess the Google Photos trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Access the Google Photos trash Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Step 6. Finally, press the "Empty the trash" option and confirm.

Permanently deleting photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito BeggioraPermanently deleting photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Permanently deleting photos Photo: Reproduo / Helito Beggiora

Ready! Take advantage of tips to delete all your photos from Google Photos at once.

Are SD card photos saved to Google Photos? Ask questions in the TechTudo forum.

Google Assistant: four curiosities about the software

Google Assistant: four curiosities about the software