In the following tutorial, learn how to discard audio without sending and learn how to undo the sending of voice messages already delivered. The procedure was performed on an iPhone 8 with iOS 12, but the tips also apply to users of Android devices.
Step 1. While recording audio, drag or tap on the trash can icon to cancel sending;
Step 2. If the message has already been sent, keep your finger pressed on the recording and, in the menu that appears, tap "Cancel sending". The audio will be erased from all cell phones, even if the recording has already been heard. Instagram does not notify the recipient that the voice message has been deleted.
Ready! Take advantage of the tips to avoid sending audio messages by mistake on Instagram.