contador web Saltar al contenido

Tinder tells print? 10 Relationship App Q&A | Social networks

READ: Summer Hit: See facts about Jenifer's music app

With such an extensive user base and features that come and go, it is natural that there are doubts about how the application works. Does Tinder warn me when it prints any? How can I send photo? What does the green heart mean? If you have these and other questions open, check out ten Tinder FAQs answered directly below.

Have questions about Tinder? Check out 10 questions and answers about the dating app. Photo: Gabrielle Lancellotti / TechTudoHave questions about Tinder? Check out 10 questions and answers about the dating app. Photo: Gabrielle Lancellotti / TechTudo

Have questions about Tinder? Check out 10 questions and answers about the dating app. Photo: Gabrielle Lancellotti / TechTudo

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

1. How to tell if the person is online on Tinder?

In 2017, Tinder withdrew the feature it displayed when a user last accessed the app. Since then, there's no way to know if the person has deleted Tinder or is still online in the dating app at least officially. But there are some clues that may point to the use of the app. The most obvious are recent activities, such as photo changes, bio updates, likes in your posts, or new posts.

Another tip is to pay attention to the location of the person, which is below the user's name in the profile. If this information has been updated and you have not changed your own location, this means that this user has logged in to Tinder at least once after the previous contact, as the service only updates the data with the login.

2. Does Tinder show displayed message?

A lot of people wonder if Tinder can tell if the person has read the message you sent them. And the answer no. Not even on paid plans does Tinder show the message warning displayed, unlike messengers like Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp.

There is no way to know if the person viewed a message on Tinder Photo: Disclosure / TinderThere is no way to know if the person viewed a message on Tinder Photo: Disclosure / Tinder

There is no way to know if the person viewed a message on Tinder Photo: Disclosure / Tinder

3. How to see the people I liked on Tinder?

You can't see the people you like on Tinder. The app only allows you to view those you matched from the activity feed section. In Tinder Gold, however, you can see who likes your profile before swiping to the right.

4. What is the meaning of the word "tinder"?

In English, the word "tinder" means the dry and flammable material used to light a fire, such as wood or paper. The name of the app comes from this idea of ??something that sets a spark, gives birth to a flame. Of course, in the case of the platform, the flame in question is not literal; it is the "fire of romance".

Tinder's cone of fire has to do with the meaning of the English word. Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudoTinder's cone of fire has to do with the meaning of the English word. Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudo

Tinder's cone of fire has to do with the meaning of the English word. Photo: Marvin Costa / TechTudo

Before Tinder, the flirting app had another fire-related name: Match Box. Match, used as an English verb, can mean "match" or "marry." However, as a noun, it may mean "match". In an interview with the Milwaukee Business Journal in 2014, co-founder Jonathan Badeen said the word "tinder" was found in a dictionary of synonyms for fire-related terms.

At the time, the thought of the developers was: "People will either understand (the reference) and say 'ah … tinder: fire', or they will not understand and think a clever misspell of the word 'tender' ( which means affectionate), "said Badeen.

5. What does it mean nope on Tinder?

"Nope" means "no" in English. This is why that word appears when you swipe left on a profile, as you are rejecting that person. This action can also be done by tapping the red "X" that appears at the bottom. To accept some, just swipe right or tap the green heart of Tinder.

"Nope" on Tinder shown when user rejects profile from another Photo: Rassa Delphim / TechTudo

The blue star means the Super Like. By tapping on this icon (or sliding the photo up), you are indicating to this user that he is special. The person will be able to see that you gave the super like before deciding to slide left or right on your profile. Free account users can give a Super Like per day, while Plus and Gold subscribers are entitled to five at the same time.

Tinder is free to download and can be used free of charge. But there are two subscription plans in the app, Tinder Plus and Tinder Gold. They feature unique features such as Tinder Boost, which puts the user's profile in the region for 30 minutes, increasing the number of views by up to 10 times and thus the chances of a match.

Subscription benefits also include unlimited likes, plus Super Likes per day, the ability to undo the last slip and the passport function, which allows you to view profiles around the world. As explained above, Gold still has Likes You to show who likes your profile, a feature not available on Tinder Plus.

Taking print on Tinder does not generate any notifications for the "photographed" profile owner. The person will not know that you took the screenshot, either from the conversation or from the profile. The app even has a native tool for you to send a profile to friends. The main idea is to serve as cupid to people you think match, but it could also be come to ask about someone for mutual friends, for example.

Tinder doesn't warn about print and lets send profile to a friend Photo: Reproduction / Marvin CostaTinder doesn't warn about print and lets send profile to a friend Photo: Reproduction / Marvin Costa

Tinder doesn't warn about print and lets send profile to a friend Photo: Reproduction / Marvin Costa

8. How to send photo on Tinder?

Tinder does not allow you to send photo through messages. Chat only supports images from GIFs, emojis and last year it integrated with Snapchat bitmojis. To exchange photos I need to continue the conversation on another platform. However, it is possible to integrate Tinder with Instagram and thus give access to more photos.

9. If I uninstall Tinder, do I lose conversations?

Combinations are not lost when uninstalling Tinder. All account data, including matches, messages, and Super Likes, are automatically redeemed by logging in with the same username and password, regardless of iPhone, Android, or web platform.

10. How to take interests from Tinder?

Shared interests are always available on Tinder if you have logged into the platform via Facebook. However, the person visiting your profile will only be able to see the likes they have in common with you, not all of your interests. Remember that you can also use Tinder without a social network account, just by using the phone number.

Which flirt app is best: Tinder, Badoo, Happn or Fresh? Give your opinion on the TechTudo Forum.

What and How Tinder Works

What and How Tinder Works

Rate this post