contador web Saltar al contenido

"Back to My Mac" feature will be removed from all versions of macOS [atualizado]

The resource ?Back to My Mac? (?Back to My Mac?) which allowed remote access to another Apple computer so you could take files, make edits, or make transfers was discontinued at macOS Mojave. Those still using an older version of the desktop operating system, however, still have access to the feature. But that change.

Resource

From day July 1, 2019"Getting Back to My Mac" being taken from * all * versions of macOS at least is what an updated company support article reported this week. That is, if you were still using some old version of macOS just because of this feature, now you can at least upgrade.

To the appeal of the appeal, Apple itself recommended three possible alternatives although, in my opinion, none come close to the old solution for those who want to access your files remotely.

The first tip is iCloud Drive by uploading your files to Ma's cloud platform; Remote access to another machine is therefore not necessary as all documents are always in place wherever you are. We have a tutorial on setting up iCloud Drive on your Mac (s).

The second tip is to use the Screen Sharing feature available in System Preferences (Apple itself has a tutorial for setting up the tool).


Apple Remote Desktop app icon

Finally, we have (abandoned?) Apple Remote Desktop, an application that the company sells on the Mac App Store for full remote access and control of a Mac, not to mention, of course, third party solutions like TeamViewer and LogMeIn.

via MacRumors

Update by Rafael Fischmann 7/2/2019 10:24 AM

As expected, since yesterday Back to My Mac has been removed / disabled remotely by Apple from all versions of macOS. He wasn't even present in Catalina's first betas, of course.

R.I.P.

via AppleInsider