contador web Saltar al contenido

Seven precautions for sending intimate photos on the Internet | Internet

Sending intimate photos to others can be dangerous. If shared recklessly, images may end up leaked and shared with others. To prevent this from happening, the first and foremost indication is to send photos only to those you know personally and trust.

READ: Social network rene sex seekers; see how to use

Technology can also help establish more security measures to ensure your privacy and control over who has access to personal images. For example, you can use file self-destruct tools to prevent them from making photo copies. Check out seven tips for uploading personal images over the Internet below.

List provides tips for safely sending intimate photos Photo: Pond5List provides tips for safely sending intimate photos Photo: Pond5

List provides tips for safely sending intimate photos Photo: Pond5

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

1. Send only to trusted people

The main and safest tip to avoid leaking intimate photos is to send them only to known people you trust. It is not recommended to rely on sending it to people you know recently, as they may not mind posting images from some distance away.

2. Do not save the photo to the cloud

Automatic cloud phone media synchronization is useful for keeping backups up to date in the event of unforeseen events. However, when it comes to taking close pictures, the service can give you a headache when copying the image to cloud servers without proper user science. Therefore, we advise you to temporarily turn off automatic syncing of Google Photos on Android phones and iCloud for iPhone (iOS).

ICloud is an iPhone cloud service that saves your files inside the Internet. Photo: Thssius Veloso / TechTudoICloud is an iPhone cloud service that saves your files inside the Internet. Photo: Thssius Veloso / TechTudo

ICloud is an iPhone cloud service that saves your files inside the Internet. Photo: Thssius Veloso / TechTudo

3. Ensure notification is enabled

Some applications have screenshot alert as a security tool for users. In Instagram, when sending a single view photo through Direct, the app warns you if the recipient prints the image. The function gives you greater security in sharing your photos privately, as the receiver knows to be snapped if they print. Therefore, it is important to check if the application is authorized to send pushup notifications on the mobile phone to ensure that any warnings are made.

4. Contain no photo ID

Another key tip when taking and sending intimate photos is not to expose any personal identification in the image. The image should not show the face nor contain hints of where the photo was taken. This is necessary to protect yourself from the worst cases, where the photo falls on the Internet and goes viral. Lack of identification helps prevent recognition by others if the photo is leaked or shared with others. Always make sure to crop your face from the image, turn off the phone's location when taking the photo, and don't include tags like your user on social networks, for example.

5. Delete phone photo after sending

For added security, it is also essential to delete the photo from the phone gallery after uploading it. The measure prevents accidents such as someone seeing the image when borrowing the device. In addition, there is a risk that the system will suffer a security breach, or that you will have your phone stolen or stolen and the thief will be able to access your files.

Delete your intimate photos from your gallery after sharing it Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudoDelete your intimate photos from your gallery after sharing it Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudo

Delete your intimate photos from your gallery after sharing it Photo: Raquel Freire / TechTudo

6. Maintain control over photo prints

Always keep control over your photo prints. Check with the person you sent to if they kept the file on their phone, because it is not recommended to allow copies due to the risk of image leakage. Also, it is risky to make duplicates of the file on thumb drive or desktop. The safest way to keep your security and privacy is to delete the photo as soon as it is uploaded.

7. Use self-destruct photo services

Apps like Instagram and Snapchat provide a tool that lets you upload private photos for single viewing. That is, the recipient has photo access once and for a limited time, before the image is automatically deleted by the platform.

How to change a photo already posted on Instagram? Ask questions on the TechTudo forum.

See 10 tips for making your photos on Instagram a 'special touch'

See 10 tips for making your photos on Instagram a 'special touch'

4.8 (95.63%) 32 votes