contador web Saltar al contenido

How to automatically delete Google's location history | Privacy

Google now allows you to automatically delete the user's location history according to a predefined time period. You can choose to delete the places registered by Google every three months or 18 months. Periodically deleted data can no longer be recovered by the user. If you change your mind, you can deactivate the automatic deletion feature and delete the data at any time manually.

READ: Chrome knows everything you do? See 7 Myths and Truths

The privacy function is also similarly available for service account activity history. Here's how to automatically delete a Google account's location history.

Tutorial shows how to use the tool to automatically delete your Google registered locations Foto: Zngara Lofrano / TechTudoTutorial shows how to use the tool to automatically delete your Google registered locations Foto: Zngara Lofrano / TechTudo

Tutorial shows how to use the tool to automatically delete your Google registered locations Foto: Zngara Lofrano / TechTudo

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

Step 1. Sign in to your Google Account (myaccount.google.com/activitycontrols) and in the "Location History" box, press the "Manage History" option;

By accessing Google's location history Photo: Reproduction / Marvin CostaBy accessing Google's location history Photo: Reproduction / Marvin Costa

By accessing Google's location history Photo: Reproduction / Marvin Costa

Step 2. Select the settings icon in the lower right corner and access the "Automatically delete location history" option;

Action to access the tool that allows you to manage the action to automatically delete the Google Photo location history: Playback / Marvin CostaAction to access the tool that allows you to manage the action to automatically delete the Google Photo location history: Playback / Marvin Costa

Action to access the tool that allows you to manage the action to automatically delete the Google Photo location history: Playback / Marvin Costa

Step 3. By default, the tool keeps the history active until the user deletes everything manually. To enable automatic mode, choose either the "Keep for 18 months" or "Keep for three months" option. Then proceed to "Next";

By to manage the tool to automatically delete Google's location history Photo: Playback / Marvin CostaBy to manage the tool to automatically delete Google's location history Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

By to manage the tool to automatically delete Google's location history Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

Step 4. The platform will display an alert showing that it will delete the story from all time since you use Google services. To confirm the setting, press "Confirm".

When to set automatic location history exclusion for Google Photo: Playback / Marvin CostaWhen to set automatic location history exclusion for Google Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

When to set automatic location history exclusion for Google Photo: Playback / Marvin Costa

Use the tip to keep your travels and commutes private in your city.

Unidentified virus in Google Chrome: what to do? Ask questions on the TechTudo forum.

How to download everything Google Maps knows about you

How to download everything Google Maps knows about you

Rate this post