contador web Saltar al contenido

Seven shames that everyone has gone through on the Internet | Internet

Throw the stone who has never paid a "monkey" even on the Internet. Situations like accidentally liking old photos, accidentally calling a WhatsApp contact, and sending nonsense messages through auto-broker have already happened to almost everyone. Even so, they are very embarrassing at the moment they occur. In the following list, see seven shame that any web surfer has gone through and learn how to prevent future gaffes with some simple settings.

READ: Instagram and Facebook cause depression in young people; understand addiction in social networks

List brings possible shame on social networks that (almost) everyone has baked Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudoList brings possible shame on social networks that (almost) everyone has baked Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

List brings possible shame on social networks that (almost) everyone has baked Photo: Nicolly Vimercate / TechTudo

Want to buy a cell phone, TV and other discounted products? Meet the Compare TechTudo

1. Like old photo by accident

Like old photos a very common internet mico Photo: Bruno Soares / TechTudoLike old photos a very common internet mico Photo: Bruno Soares / TechTudo

Like old photos a very common internet mico Photo: Bruno Soares / TechTudo

Who never accidentally liked old photos while they were stalkeando A person? It's very common that when scrolling down the Facebook or Instagram feed, for example, users end up enjoying posts made months or years ago. The accidental like, which appears in contact notifications stalkeado, deducts the visit on the profile and may even report a possible love interest.

Unfortunately, there is no definitive technology to protect against this kind of doctor. So redouble your attention when snooping around. A useful tip, in the case of Instagram, is not to open the person view's feed view. Instead, pressing the photo thumbnail to expand the image does not activate double-tap tanning, and prevents the risk of embarrassing yourself with an accidental like.

2. Be tagged in ugly photos

Instagram lets you disable auto tagging in photos Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudoInstagram lets you disable auto tagging in photos Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudo

Instagram lets you disable auto tagging in photos Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudo

When choosing a photo to post on social networks, people often give preference to records with good resolution, where they are beautiful and well-groomed. But what to do when your friends do not follow this same criteria? Being tagged in ugly photos is a shame that almost everyone has spent on the Internet. To avoid potential takedowns, disable automatic branding on Facebook and Instagram. So when someone posts a photo and associates it with your profile, you have a chance to review it first and decide if the portrait will be included in your account.

3. Find out you're on Tinder

Bots are used to scam Tinder users Photo: Raissa Delphim / TechTudoBots are used to scam Tinder users Photo: Raissa Delphim / TechTudo

Bots are used to scam Tinder users Photo: Raissa Delphim / TechTudo

Tinder is often the favorite app for users when it comes to dating. In Brazil, the app is so popular that became the theme of music in 2018. However, as much as everyone is looking for new matches, not everyone wants to be caught using the tool. It turns out that, like Facebook's integrated Tinder, it may happen that family members and co-workers, for example, find you in the app. Fortunately, you can avoid this shame with a few simple steps within the social network or the dating app itself.

4. Unintentionally call on WhatsApp when s want to see photo

WhatsApp's new layout avoids accidental connections Photo: Isabela Cabral / TechTudoWhatsApp's new layout avoids accidental connections Photo: Isabela Cabral / TechTudo

WhatsApp's new layout avoids accidental connections Photo: Isabela Cabral / TechTudo

In the old WhatsApp layout, the phone call button was next to the contact's profile picture, so it was often activated by mistake. The slip embarrassed many users who actually just wanted to see the crush avatar up close. Although the layout of the buttons has been rearranged, and the photo is now located opposite the telephone cone, there are still people embarrassing the messenger. In such cases, the tip redouble attention or use WhatsApp Web to open the photos will.

5. Send an absurd message because of auto broker

Adjust the phone's virtual keyboard corrector to avoid gaffes and tamarins Photo: Paulo Alves / TechTudoAdjust the phone's virtual keyboard corrector to avoid gaffes and tamarins Photo: Paulo Alves / TechTudo

Adjust the phone's virtual keyboard corrector to avoid gaffes and tamarins Photo: Paulo Alves / TechTudo

There is no doubt that the auto broker has evolved a lot over the years and it helps to send messages faster as well as to avoid portugese errors. Unfortunately, the feature does not always work in our favor. It is very common that, when substituting words automatically, the broker ends up forming absurd or meaningless sentences. There is no shortage of users who have already been ashamed because of this tool. To avoid future fuss and embarrassment, try adjusting your phone's broker settings.

6. Answer the wrong conversation on WhatsApp

WhatsApp lets you permanently delete message Photo: Aline Batista / TechTudoWhatsApp lets you permanently delete message Photo: Aline Batista / TechTudo

WhatsApp lets you permanently delete message Photo: Aline Batista / TechTudo

Amid so many messages coming from different conversations, it is normal to get confused and end up sending something that was for a particular group to another chat window. The problem when the message content goes not only to the wrong recipient, but to the person who couldn't receive that text at all, just think of coworkers getting that provocative message sent to the crush.

After many embarrassments and slips, WhatsApp has launched the "Delete for All" feature, which lets you delete already sent messages directly from friends' mobile phones. However, it is noteworthy that the user has a time limit of 68 minutes to delete the content. Also, it is important to note the error in time in order to prevent the text from being read by the wrong person.

7. Mark wrong people in posts

Be careful tagging people on Instagram and other social networks Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudoBe careful tagging people on Instagram and other social networks Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudo

Be careful tagging people on Instagram and other social networks Photo: Carolina Ochsendorf / TechTudo

If you have friends with usernames similar, you probably already tagged one of them in a particular post when you actually wanted to tag the other. The situation may cause a bit of awkwardness in who was mistakenly associated with publishing, but it is far from a major embarrassment and can easily be resolved with an apology. Anyway, always good to redouble attention when tagging friends in photos and posts.

What is your favorite social network? Leave your opinion on the TechTudo Forum.

Social networks that (almost) everyone has used

Social networks that (almost) everyone has used